skip to main contentskip to schoolfeed

User avatarnull Account

MCAS Information

MCAS is an acronym for Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System.  Students in Massachusetts are tested in English Language Arts, Mathematics, and Science starting in grade 3.  
The next-generation MCAS tests are computer-based. All students (in grades 3-HS) participating in MCAS will take the ELA and Math assessment digitally.  Students in grades 5, 8, and 10 will also participate in the Next Generation Science exams. 

Below are links to some resources that you may find helpful. 

Why Testing Matters?- Find out why Massachusetts requires testing. 

Parents' Guide to MCAS- This is an interactive guide to MCAS.

2021 MCAS Parent/Guardian Templates- Blank copies of the Parent/Guardian report are available in English, Arabic, Chinese, Crioulo, Haitian, Khmer, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, and Vietnamese.  There are separate templates for Grades 3-8 and High School. 

MCAS Released Items (2017-2022): Curious to see what test items look like? This link contains sample questions that appeared on actual tests.

ADA Compliance Errors0